Historic Villa Trier is home to the noteworthy St. Anton Ski and Local Heritage Museum. A guided tour of the museum highlights fascinating stories about St. Anton’s rich ski heritage. Built as a seasonal getaway for German industrialist and entrepreneur, Bernhard Trier, in 1912, the historic landmark is now owned and operated by the Commune of St. Anton and the Tourist Board as a Ski and Local Heritage Museum. The splendid interior of the mansion offers a rare combination of historic authenticity and modern convenience. The Ski and Local Heritage Museum with its seven exhibition spaces is located on the upper floor and is curving around a stylish gallery with staircase. A recent facelift has re-energized its exhibition spaces and collections were reorganized for easier access, making the museum an even more attractive place to visit. St. Anton’s ski heritage is rich, diverse and filled with stories of dynamic characters that have had a profound effect on the sport and this village. From the moment you walk through the museum’s carved wooden doors, it is hard to tell which is more awe-inspiring – the building or its contents. Apart from the museum, Villa Trier houses a restaurant and serves as a wonderful events and meeting space.
St. Anton Ski and Local Heritage MuseumSt. Anton am Arlberg
Daily 12:00 noon – 6:00pmGo to opening hours
Single Tickets, Group TicketsGo to price information
- Family friendly
- Possible in rainy weather
Parking is available on-site.